FINDING ROOTS IN YOU MY LOVE

I lost myself;
When I looked into your eyes
There I found a place, where my heart rested
Where my love is anchored’
As what meant to me were me and you
If I had courage I would have whispered
“I LOVE you”

10778560-young-couple-with-guitar-on-grass-in-park

You are the prettiest
And your character separates you from other maiden,
You are the most charming,
That my heart has rested upon,
And I am convinced, and my heart blazes,
But if had courage I would have whispered,
I LOVE you.

A sense of euphoria catches my body,
When you appear in my dream,
Sleep well my love,
Fore you shall appear into my dream,
And I will be awake to whisper to you,
I LOVE you.

When I text you,
My heart wants a little more than just the simple words,
I realize I didn’t tell you in the text,
Without you, everything becomes utterly useless,
But morning is coming,
When I shall gain courage and whisper,
Baibe I LOVE you.
AND MY HEART SHALL FIND REST.
I LOVE You.

Categories Relationship and Marriage

29 thoughts on “FINDING ROOTS IN YOU MY LOVE

  1. A dedication to the lady in my life: time is coming when i shall say, I LOVE YOU GIRL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ooooh, thats charming. a great piece.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thats a great piece and special one. should be for a Special person. Awesome

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thats a great piece. should be for a very special person. awesome

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow..i love it.totally

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Mercy and Wa Sam, it could be one of you….

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hmm ….beautiful piece here

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Woow.. (It caught the whole of me).
    This has really made my night short because I will keep the lines jumping in my mind.
    Expressing it in an honorable manner. Good work

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Absolutely lovely…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sweet indeed bro

    Liked by 1 person

  10. wow….NYC words….

    Liked by 1 person

  11. wow… NYC words of expressing of ur love to lovely lady.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. nice piece

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Great words. When morning cometh, gain courage bro.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Great piece man!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. nyc one…..it seems to originate frm the hrt

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Joan Claire. It’s bubbling from within.

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Eeh, you’ve touched me to the core.

    Like

  17. Great piece there..keep up.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. nice piece of writing

    Liked by 1 person

  19. waaaah heavy sentiments…the soul’s food is such words.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close